Author Topic: Can't Upload Program  (Read 15376 times)

srz2

Can't Upload Program
« on: January 12, 2013, 01:43:56 pm »
I am new to this kind of thing so i dont know if i'm doing something wrong, but I copy and pasted the sample program and tried to upload it to my digispark through the Audino ready software. I've selected the necessary board and program in the tools menu and when it says to, i plugged in my digispark to upload. After which, the software seems to do nothing and does not progress. Is there another step that I am missing or am I wrong to assume that the program should upload to the device after i plug it in.

Please help,

thanks
« Last Edit: January 12, 2013, 01:43:56 pm by srz2 »

deranjer

Can\'t Upload Program
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2013, 03:18:58 pm »
Windows or Linux?

If you are in Windows did you run \"InstallDriver.exe\"?

No need to copy and paste it, go to

File->Examples->Digispark->Start

and that is the exact same blink example

Bluebie

Can\'t Upload Program
« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2013, 04:07:41 pm »
It sounds like the digispark isn\'t connecting. Deranjer is right in thinking it maybe drivers on windows. On linux it could be a permissions error. On Mac OS it should just work. The connector on the digispark is a bit short too, so if the USB ports you\'re trying to use are a bit deep in to the computer\'s case you could try using a little usb extension cable or plug it in to a hub or something like that.

Does the green LED light up when you plug it in? If it does but isn\'t in deep enough to connect data, one thing you can try is using a conductive silver pen or something like that to extend the two data wires in the middle of the USB prong all the way to the edge.

srz2

Can\'t Upload Program
« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2013, 11:46:09 pm »
I\'m sorry, I should have been more specific...

I\'ve tested digispark on multiple computers

2 different PCs running windows 7