Author Topic: Have to reset digix after power failure.  (Read 3166 times)

Twistit

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
Have to reset digix after power failure.
« on: October 19, 2014, 03:50:05 pm »
Everytime i unplug the digix or after a power failure my program wont run, i have to hit the reset button for it to start running its program again.
This wasnt a problem when i was still writing the code and it was sitting on my desk.

But now its controlling the lights for my terrarium and when a power failure occurs and i'm not at home my tortoise isn't happy =(

This happens with 2 unrelated programs so i doubt it's something in my code.... Would watchdog help for this issue?

Amus3d

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: Have to reset digix after power failure.
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2014, 11:20:30 am »
i had simlier problem. 
put a delay before wifi.begin, enough time for the router to boot up first
« Last Edit: October 21, 2014, 08:58:41 am by Amus3d »

Twistit

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
Re: Have to reset digix after power failure.
« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2014, 12:36:03 pm »
I could almost kiss you!!

Amus3d

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: Have to reset digix after power failure.
« Reply #3 on: October 21, 2014, 08:55:13 am »
lol, Already built Z-program,

fmarkos

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Have to reset digix after power failure.
« Reply #4 on: February 03, 2015, 03:23:43 am »
Thanks for this!
I subscribed to the forum just to find the solution to this problem.
I used:
  delay(5000);
  wifi.begin(9600);

and all is well now. Thanks again!